They always ask for her ID

Posted: November 4, 2010 in Cool photos, Models, Swedish
Tags: , , , , ,


Elle Frostegard hasn’t taken a traditional path to a career as fashion designer, but it seems like she is nevertheless on the way to realizing her dream. “I never took any courses in design. I am entirely self-taught. I sew all the clothes I make myself,” says Elle, who plans to apply to St. Martins design school in London as soon as possible.

At present, the Stockholm-based model and designer makes outfits to order for customers who hear about her through word-of-mouth. “Someone calls and says they want a cocktail dress or pair of leather pants in a certain color or style, and then I make a sketch to show them,” she explains. Simpler garments like bags, gloves, scarves, skirts and tops are sold ready-to-wear via her webpage.

A few months ago, Elle Frostegard was signed as a model with the Stockholmsgruppen.

“At age 20, I’m starting to get a little old, but my face looks young. If I go to buy cigarettes, they always ask me for my ID,” she says.
Elle Frostegard models her own edgy designs in these photos by Robert Milovan. Photo assistant was Elle Mosbach, while Helena Lund did make-up and hair.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Comments
  1. Elizabeth says:

    Wonderful images. Sad that “At age 20, I’m starting to get a little old”…Fashion is fickle.

Leave a Reply

